Roasted Vegetable Strudel

I found this recipe by chance a couple of months ago and have been putting it off and putting it off because I couldn’t find one of the ingredients. However, finally I found it and I couldn’t be more excited to have made it tonight since I have been basically dreaming about it for a while now!

Unfortunately it wasn’t a favorite amongst the roommates, but I loved it nonetheless.

CAM00734First you cut up all your vegetables (I used two zucchinis and an eggplant) and roast them in the oven for about 30 minutes at 425.

CAM00737Once the vegetables are done, you pull out the phyllo and after about 6 sheets, you place the vegetables and cheese in the middle then roll up. I slathered the top with oil and cheese and put it in the oven at 425 for about 15-20 minutes.

CAM00740Mine made enough for three very large strudels.

CAM00747 CAM00744It was perfectly delicious! I used probably a little more phyllo than what was called for since I have never worked with it before, but I loved it all the same!

It was just such an easy dish to prepare, it took a little time but it didn’t take too much effort which is perfect for a busy schedule.

RATING:

Time Suggested: 40 minutes

Time Actual: 50 minutes – 1 hour

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value: 2 stars

Taste:  4 stars

Original Recipe: http://www.prouditaliancook.com/2011/09/roasted-vegetable-strudel-and-farewell.html

Leave a Reply

