Zucchini Brownies

There comes a time in every cooks time when something they make is basically inedible. That time is now. I would like to think that it isn’t my fault, but it entirely could be. I decided that this recipe would be a good idea because I wanted to try a healthier version of one of my favorite sweets so that I wouldn’t feel so guilty for eating them. I followed the recipe yet, my brownies turned out to be to be frank, disgusting. They didn’t have the texture of normal brownies, nor the taste – Plus it took 4 times as long as it should have to fully cook them.

One time my mother made pudding from avocados. It’s not that the pudding was disgusting by any means, but the taste and texture was off and I was thrown for a loop that I could taste the prominent avocado flavor. This was a similar situation. Advertising this as a brownie made me expect the warm, dense, chocolatey deliciousness that most people associate with the word. However, this was not that.

The recipe calls for all things to be blended in the blender.

CAM00479

CAM00480 CAM00481

Then, poor into a pan and cook at 315 degrees – I changed it to 375 after the first hour in order to speed up the process….

CAM00482After 25 minutes (according to the recipe) – mine took about an hour and a half before I gave up.

CAM00483

In an attempt to save these, I covered them in chocolate and powdered sugar…. still didn’t help much.

CAM00484This was the final product – not worthy of EVER REPEATING. But now I know, and so do you!

I’m still not sure why this didn’t work out, but I have now learned.

RATING:

Time Suggested: 25 minutes

Time Actual: 1 hour and 45 minutes

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value:   1 star

Taste:  1 star

Original Website: http://undressedskeleton.tumblr.com/post/50679501712

* In all fairness, the blog that this came from is AWESOME! I have tried her recipes before and they’ve been awesome, but this one is the exception. I still advise poking around her website – it’s full of healthy recipes and fun stuff!

 

 

Leave a Reply

