Tortellini Bake

I saw this pin floating around for the last few weeks on Pinterest and it looked amazingly cheesy, so naturally I decided to make it this week. It was rather simple and was perfect for the dinner guest I had!

CAM00466First you cook the tortellini as per the instructions of the package. At the same time, you make the sauce which consists of regular canned pasta sauce, cream cheese, spices, milk, and cheese.

CAM00467Once the pasta is done cooking, mix the two in an oven safe dish.

CAM00469Then cover with remaining shredded cheeses.

CAM00470And bake at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Mine unfortunately never got as brown as the original picture, nor was my sauce as dark as the original but that most likely has to do with the type of canned pasta sauce I bought.

CAM00472

This was enough for about 4 and a half LARGE servings so I’m not quite sure what that is equivalent to in actual serving terms. However, the overall consensus from all the people who ate it was a 10/10! I really enjoyed how simple this dish was, however, I was expecting this dish to have a little something extra. I don’t know what that was supposed to be nor what I wanted it to be, but I was ever so slightly disappointed. However, due to the overall consensus from other people besides myself and my roommate, I have decided to rate this dish accordingly.

RATING:

Time Suggested: Not mentioned

Time Actual: 45 minutes

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value:   2 stars

Taste:  4.5 stars

Original Website: http://passthesushi.com/quick-tortellini-bake-with-rose-sauce/

Leave a Reply

