Cheeseburger Flatbread Melts

I went grocery shopping finally! It’s a great day! It was also the first Pinterest meal that I have made in a while and it was a good one! It’s a recipe that I’ve been wanting to make this for a while now, but for some reason the last time I went to the grocery store, I forgot about it and therefore didn’t plan for it. But not this time!

CAM00461Cheeseburger Flatbread Melts consist of ground meat (the recipe suggests beef in order to be the most like an authentic cheeseburger however, I used extra lean turkey) and pizza dough used as flatbread. It’s a fairly simple recipe to follow and really worth it!

First you cook the ground meat.

CAM00453Then you add ketchup, mustard, and some chopped garlic.

CAM00454While it’s cooking, in a separate pan, you begin cooking your flatbread which you make from Pillsbury pizza crust. The recipe suggests thin plain crust, but I chose to use whole wheat crust. Anytime that I can substitute a healthier option, I do – it just makes me feel better overall and not as bad for eating so much of it!

CAM00458Once both are done, then you take some meat, place it on a flatbread, then top it with cheese and enjoy!

CAM00460 CAM00461 CAM00464This recipe was perfect for a quick low effort dinner! I will most likely be making this again sometime soon! So quick and easy!

RATING:

Time Suggested: Not mentioned

Time Actual: 30-40 minutes

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value: 2 stars

Taste:  4 stars

 

Original Recipe: http://www.kevinandamanda.com/recipes/dinner/cheeseburger-flatbread-melts.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

