I’m Back!

It was a great trip home! I had a blast hanging with my family and friends and eating delicious food! It was the perfect mini-vacation but it was just that, a mini- vacation and now it’s time for real life and back to pinteresting cooking! However, I will use this opportunity to talk about the food I was able to have at home this past weekend!

PicsArt_1369769845802One restaurant – Torchy’s Tacos. It’s amazing!

It started out as a food truck in Austin, Texas and has eventually evolved into restaurants and I went to the one in Dallas. It was delicious. I actually went twice in a five day time span – it was that good! I had the taco called: the dirty sanchez (the bottom right photo) and it was a flour tortilla with egg, cheese, a fried poblano chili, guacamole, and escabeche carrots with poblano sauce. It was amazing. I actually had it twice.

The chips and guacamole was exactly what I wanted from being home! Guacamole guacamole guacamole. It’s one of my favorite foods in the whole world and I love that it’s put on most things at Torchy’s.

My sister had a fish taco which was the upper left hand corner – I’m not a big fan of fish, but she said it was delicious and it’s not hard to believe!

Now the the top right hand corner. Little Nookies. Amazing. OH. MY. GOODNESS. They are fried cookie balls with chocolate in the middle and it’s amazing.

CAM00450

I mean look at that gooey mess. So delicious! I wanted about 50 of them, but I settled for only one.

I had plenty of other delicious homemade dinners and lunches but I kept forgetting to take pictures! But starting tomorrow I will be back on the cooking path! I hope everyone had a great break! Until tomorrow!

In case you feel like checking out the site, here it is: http://torchystacos.com/

Leave a Reply

