Mexican Corn Dip

I know I said I wasn’t going to write much this weekend, but I found myself with a couple of hours to spare and some delicious food updates I thought I should share! So I have been home for a few days now and it didn’t take long for my mother and I start cooking! On Friday we decided to make one of my all time favorite dips for a party on Saturday! It’s seriously one of the best things in the whole world. It’s basically crack – it’s so good. I could eat the whole recipe and have no problems!

Just know that you have been warned!

CAM00269The recipe for this dip is very simple.

1 can of corn, drained

1 can of Mexicorn, drained

1 can of Ro-tel tomatoes, drained

2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese

1 cup Mayo

1 cup Sour Cream

All you do is mix all these ingredients into a bowl like so:

CAM00263Then let it chill for at least an hour and serve with Fritos Scoups or whatever type of chips you feel like using!

The recipe ends up making a LOT! So this is perfect to bring to any parties or get-togethers and is perfect for summer barbecues!

CAM00265

Well that’s my update for now! I will update more after Memorial Day with pictures and updates on all the wonderful food I got eat while I have been at home! Happy cooking and Have a wonderful Sunday and Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

