Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Filled Chicken Breasts

I apologize on the lateness of this post! Today was an extremely busy day! But in a continued attempt to prolong the inevitable trip to the grocery store, I used some leftover stuff to put this brilliant dish together! I found that I had two leftover chicken breasts from the last couple of meals (I bought a big freezer package of like 8) and a tub of feta and a bunch of leftover sun-dried tomatoes from a previous pasta dish.

I found this lovely recipe that utilized all of those ingredients and I must say, it was extremely delicious!

First I defrosted the chicken, sliced them in half, and placed them in a bowl of oil, lemon juice, and seasoning to marinate for 30 minutes.

CAM00234While that was marinating, I mixed together chopped up sun-dried tomatoes, feta, and some of the oil from the can of tomatoes.

CAM00236 CAM00237Once the chicken was done, I filled them with the feta mixture, closed each of them with a toothpick and baked them in the oven for about 20 minutes.

CAM00243 CAM00248 CAM00250While these were cooking, I cooked some broccoli and onions as a side and they both finished perfectly at the same time! This combo of the chicken with broccoli was great but I also recommend either a side salad or some pasta because these are half chicken breasts and might not be enough to satisfy you for the whole night.

This recipe was superb for a quick and easy meal! I highly recommend it. And for those who haven’t had sun-dried tomatoes and feta before, you are seriously missing out! I feel that this meal could easily pass as a sophisticated meal that requires very little skill to pull off but looks like it was hard work – something to keep in mind for those who might need to do some impressing!

RATING:

Time Suggested: 1 hour 3o minutes

Time Actual: 1 hour

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value: 2 stars

Taste:  5 stars

Original Recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Feta-and-Sun-Dried-Tomato-Stuffed-Chicken/

Leave a Reply

