Cookies n Cream Peanut Butter Bark: SBA

On pinterest, I found this AMAZING recipe that I just HAD to try! It is originally from Sally’s Baking Addiction and the pictures are absolutely MOUTHWATERING. See for yourself at Sally’s Baking Addiction (link at the bottom)!

But since one of my roommates was having a bad day and took a midterm today, I decided it was a great idea to put this recipe to the test, especially since we both LOVE peanut butter! In time you all will realize that. And I am happy to announce that this recipe gets a round of applause! It is absolutely delicious. Hands down amazing. I could’ve eaten the WHOLE THING.

ComparisonI would say that they were pretty compatible!  The recipe made a 9×9′ pan of this delicious goodness! I had to immediately freeze part of them so that I wouldn’t eat the entire thing in one sitting.  The recipe on Sally’s website is super easy to follow and easy to accomplish – it’s a very minimal effort sort of recipe. It took about 2 hours and 15 minutes to make only because you have to let the chocolate and the peanut butter set for an hour each. The recipe said to smash the Oreos into very small pieces with a blender or a food processor, since both of those appliances are broken for me, I just hammered the Oreos with the handle of a knife. This didn’t allow me to get the smaller pieces that she said we should have, however, this did not take away from the recipe as a whole. My roommate and I still enjoyed it all the same! However, if you do have a rolling pin or a food processor or whatever, I can see why this would be ideal seeing as how the bottom of my batch held together, but not as well as it could have.

These are the products that I used for this – you can bet that about 99% of the time I will by the cheapest brand of the ingredients required! It’s that college budget thing 🙂

Cookies n Cream PB Bark Ingredients*This is no the exact amount of butter used, this is just what I had left! *

*Also I used salted butter for the whole recipe, didn’t see the need to buy a whole new container of butter just for one recipe!

Finished CNCPBB

Overall, it was a great recipe! Even my other roommate wanted one! (She’s the one in the picture) 🙂

RATING:

Time Suggested: N/A – There was no time listed

Time Actual: 2 hours 25 minutes

Ease/Difficulty: Easy

Monetary Value:   1 star

Taste:  5 stars

Original Recipe: http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/11/27/cookies-n-cream-peanut-butter-bark-2/

Leave a Reply

